Subscribe

Join the Macyswim mailing list and receive email notifications about new blog posts.

Blog Categories

Clarence Strait – Swim tomorrow

July 2, 2010

Quick update on the swim.  It will start tomorrow at 7am Alaska time (8am PST, 10am CST, 11am EST).  The weather doesn't look great for any of our tide dates and tomorrow looks as good as any so with that we are going to give it a go.  First thing that we will do is go out and have a look see.  If the weather looks manageable the swim will start.  Willie and I are thinking the swim will take anywhere between 8-10 hours.  However, like I said before there isn't much reference to go on.

There will be no updates during the swim.  I'll post as soon as I can with updates.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Clarence Strait – Swim tomorrow”

  1. Sarah Schneiderman says:

    Just got back from a splash in a much warmer body of water — the Atlantic Ocean.

    I hope your swim is going well. You should be close to done. So I hope it's turning out to be what you wanted and that you swam well.

Leave a Reply