Subscribe

Join the Macyswim mailing list and receive email notifications about new blog posts.

Blog Categories

Swim on tomorrow

July 4, 2010

Quick update:  We are headed out for another look see tomorrow.  Meeting the boats at 5am.  If the forecast holds true, we should be entering the water 6am Alaska Time ( 7am PST, 9am CST, 10am EST, etc.)  Forecast: winds 10 knots, seas less than 2ft, less than 1 inch rain per hour.  This is a good forecast.  Hopefully it is true as the weather coming in behind it is really UGLY.  Whatever the outcome, Willie and I are proud to be breaking new swimming ground.  15 miles of uncharted swimming territory in low 50 degree water is nothing to shake a stick at.  Keep Willie, me and our crews in your thoughts.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Swim on tomorrow”

  1. Courtney says:

    Hope it's going well!  Was thinking of you at 9am CST.

  2. Julie Andrade says:

    Normal
    0

    I'm guessing you are on your journey in unchartered waters as I write this message.  Sending positive though to you, Willie and all the crew.  Hopefully you will swim Berry Fast.  You are an amazing pioneer woman.

  3. Sarah says:

    I hope you were able to swim today and that you are now out of the water, replenishing and resting.
    Always thinking of you,
    Sarah

Leave a Reply